You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Phil Cookson Principal phil.cookson [at] abbyschools.ca
Bo Sidhu Vice Principal A - K bo.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Lisa Burdeyny Vice-Principal L - Z lisa.burdeyny [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Elmore Abraham elmore.abraham [at] abbyschools.ca
Denise Arens denise.arens [at] abbyschools.ca
Jas Biring jas.biring [at] abbyschools.ca
Kathleen Black kathleen.black [at] abbyschools.ca
Laura Brar laura.brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Malcolm Campbell malcolm.campbell [at] abbyschools.ca
Jenny Chu jenny.chu [at] abbyschools.ca
Brent Ciochetti brent.ciochetti [at] abbyschools.ca
Eric Clark eric.clark [at] abbyschools.ca
Jocelyn Coupland jocelyn.coupland [at] abbyschools.ca
Loreen Craig loreen.craig [at] abbyschools.ca
Greg deVries greg.devries [at] abbyschools.ca
Reena Dhillon reena.dhillon [at] abbyschools.ca
Dereck Dirom dereck.dirom [at] abbyschools.ca
Stephen Dowedoff stephen.dowedoff [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian Easton brian.easton [at] abbyschools.ca
Dean Fetterly dean.fetterly [at] abbyschools.ca
Lyndon Friesen lyndon.friesen [at] abbyschools.ca
Jay Fujimura jay.fujimura [at] abbyschools.ca
Cody Gibson cody.gibson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ravneet Gill ravneet.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Alix (Lucy) Gray alix.gray [at] abbyschools.ca
Tom Grell thomas.grell [at] abbyschools.ca
Nikita Griffioen nikita.griffioen [at] abbyschools.ca
Nicola Harrop nicola.harrop [at] abbyschools.ca
Jason Harvey jason.harvey [at] abbyschools.ca
Julie Hildebrand julie.hildebrand [at] abbyschools.ca
Khaene Hirschman khaene.hirschman [at] abbyschools.ca
Bobby Ilapogu bobby.ilapogu [at] abbyschools.ca
Kirsten Janzen kirsten.janzen [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Johnson rebecca.johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Keeley michael.keeley [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Kleisinger chris.kleisinger [at] abbyschools.ca
Peter Klose peter.klose [at] abbyschools.ca
Janice Koch jan.koch [at] abbyschools.ca
Glenda Kohli glenda.kohli [at] abbyschools.ca
Kristyn Krause kristyn.krause [at] abbyschools.ca
Julie Krossa julie.krossa [at] abbyschools.ca
Ken Lachelt ken.lachelt [at] abbyschools.ca
Jon Lawson jon.lawson [at] abbyschools.ca
Prentice Lenz prentice.lenz [at] abbyschools.ca
Cedric Luczak cedric.luczak [at] abbyschools.ca
Grant MacDonald grant.macdonald [at] abbyschools.ca
Shelley Maximitch Johnston s.maximitchjohnston [at] abbyschools.ca
Nadia Moore nadia.moore [at] abbyschools.ca
James Morrison james.morrison [at] abbyschools.ca
Sonny Mourad sonny.mourad [at] abbyschools.ca
Matthew Myers matt.myers [at] abbyschools.ca
Danielle O'Hara danielle.ohara [at] abbyschools.ca
Shannon Parker-Bruno shannon.parkerbruno [at] abbyschools.ca
Mary Pearson mary.pearson [at] abbyschools.ca
Sara Prentice sara.prentice [at] abbyschools.ca
Tom Radnai tom.radnai [at] abbyschools.ca
Scott Roberts scott.roberts [at] abbyschools.ca
Danielle Rowand danielle.rowand [at] abbyschools.ca
Rick Schellenberg rick.schellenberg [at] abbyschools.ca
Dustin Shapansky dustin.shapansky [at] abbyschools.ca
Stephanie Sloan stephanie.sloan [at] abbyschools.ca
Jessica Solomatenko jessica.solomatenko [at] abbyschools.ca
Kevin Supeene kevin.supeene [at] abbyschools.ca
Karel VanBlijenburgh karel.vanblijenburgh [at] abbyschools.ca
Richard Whitman richard.whitman [at] abbyschools.ca
Samantha Wiebe samantha.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca
Richard Wimmer richard.wimmer [at] abbyschools.ca
John Wright john.wright [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Yendall chris.yendall [at] abbyschools.ca
Elizabeth Zapanta elizabeth.zapanta [at] abbyschools.ca
Georgia Fadden Teacher for Indigenous Success georgia.fadden [at] abbyschools.ca
Heather Feenstra Teacher for Indigenous Success heather.feenstra [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
LaTaya Prato lataya.prato [at] abbyschools.ca
Bonnie MacKenzie A - F bonnie.mackenzie [at] abbyschools.ca
Paula Thompson G - O paula.thompson [at] abbyschools.ca
Paul Peters P - Z paul.peters [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Kal Sarowa Administrative Assistant - Finance kal.sarowa [at] abbyschools.ca
Joanne Chartrand Administrative Assistant - Reception joanne.chartrand [at] abbyschools.ca
Barb Glenn Administrative Assistant - Student Records barbara.glenn [at] abbyschools.ca
Betty Smith Administrative Assistant - Supervisor betty.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Stephanie Doan Career Aide stephanie.doan [at] abbyschools.ca
Manjit Bagri Custodian manjit.bagri [at] abbyschools.ca
Mirjana Balta Custodian marjana.balta [at] abbyschools.ca
Arlyn Eash Custodian arlyn.eash [at] abbyschools.ca
Preetinder Gidda Custodian preetinder.gidda [at] abbyschools.ca
Denise Sundquist Custodian denise.sundquist [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanya Wilch Custodian tanya.wilch [at] abbyschools.ca
Nancy Klop Educational Assistant nancy.klop [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Hockney Educational Assistant - I.S.P. jennifer.hockney [at] abbyschools.ca
Desiree Morhart Educational Assistant - I.S.P. desiree.morhart [at] abbyschools.ca
Marlene Raymond Educational Assistant - I.S.P. marlene.raymond [at] abbyschools.ca
Valerie Warkentin Educational Assistant - I.S.P. valerie.warkentin [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Boone Educational Assistant - Learning Center kelly.boone [at] abbyschools.ca
Liz Hamill Educational Assistant - Learning Center liz.hamill [at] abbyschools.ca
Paula Kast Educational Assistant - Learning Center paula.kast [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Kooner Educational Assistant - Learning Center karen.kooner [at] abbyschools.ca
Sahil Manocha Educational Assistant - Learning Center sahil.manocha [at] abbyschools.ca
Alex McRae Educational Assistant - Learning Center alex.mcrae [at] abbyschools.ca
Harjit Samra Brar Educational Assistant - Learning Center harjit.samrabrar [at] abbyschools.ca
Bhandeep Sandhu Educational Assistant - Learning Center bhandeep.sandhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Ruby Sidhu Educational Assistant - Learning Center ruby.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Sue Sojonky Educational Assistant - Learning Center sue.sojonky [at] abbyschools.ca
Adriana Coers Educational Assistant - Resource Room adriana.coers [at] abbyschools.ca
Baldish Dhada Educational Assistant - Resource Room baldish.dhada [at] abbyschools.ca
Vanessa Heeres Educational Assistant - Resource Room venessa.heeres [at] abbyschools.ca
Marie Jessamine Educational Assistant - Resource Room marie.jessamine [at] abbyschools.ca
Theresa Kohnen Educational Assistant - Resource Room theresa.kohnen [at] abbyschools.ca
Donna McLean Educational Assistant - Resource Room donna.mclean [at] abbyschools.ca
Hengameh Monshizadeh Educational Assistant - Resource Room hengameh.monshizadeh [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Scott Educational Assistant - Resource Room lindaann.scott [at] abbyschools.ca
Marilyn Klassen Indigenous Education Support Worker marilyn.klassen [at] abbyschools.ca
Kecia Prevost Indigenous Education Support Worker kecia.prevost [at] abbyschools.ca
Yoriko Davidson International Student Assistant yoriko.davidson [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristina Ugalde International Student Assistant cristina.ugalde [at] abbyschools.ca
Mindy Yeo International Student Assistant mindy.yeo [at] abbyschools.ca
Lauri Wenting Library Tech lauri.wenting [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristie Hill Science Lab Assistant cristie.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Jenn Hampton YCW - Counselling jennifer.hampton [at] abbyschools.ca
Jackie Dencer YCW - Crossroads jackie.dencer [at] abbyschools.ca